Mini Beauty Haul

One of my favorite things to do during summer break is shopping. Today, I went out and got some beauty products and I will review them in this blog. Anyways, I went to Sephora & Macy’s to purchase these items. If you’re in the United States, you know Sephora is basically paradise. If you’re not from the states, Sephora is a huge make up department that sells various products such as make up, skin care, and other products including fragrance. Macy’s is also a huge department store that sells clothing, fragrances, and other beauty products such as Shiseido but that’s not important!

I bought a total of 3 items at Sephora. I bought an under eye rescue patch from Tarte, ‘Born This Way’ foundation by Too Faced, and a melted strawberry lipstick also from Too Faced. I actually really like the foundation, it goes on so smoothly and it is so easy to blend with my brush. I’m actually really happy that I have found a foundation that works for my skin, I’ve been using L’Oreal’s True Match for way too long. It’s so hard to find the right product, because either it makes my face break out or it makes it all dry/oily. But so happy I got something new. Time to change things up a bit! At the end of my shopping at Sephora, I received a free sample fragrance from Tory Burch. (Note that you can only get free samples from Sephora if you have a Beauty Rewards Card). I have say, Tory Burch perfume smells really good. It has a light rosy smell to it and if you don’t like rosy scents then don’t get it.

Onto the most exciting part of this blog. I purchased a Daisy Dream by Marc Jacobs set and let me tell you, this perfume smells so good. It has this light citrus smell, it’s very sweet and has a fresh floral scent to it. The set came with a 3.4 oz perfume, a perfume roller, and a lotion. This set is fairly expensive so be aware. If you don’t want to purchase the set, they had individual ones on the sales floor. But in my opinion, the set was a better deal because not only you get the perfume, you get the lotion and the roller perfume. So everyone go out and get this set! As always, stay tuned for my next blog.

Prices of Product:

img_6772
Tarte Undereye Patch: $22.00 Too Faced Foundation (Color: Honey): $39.00 Too Faced Melted Lipstick (Color: Strawberry): 21.00 Tory Burch (free sample)

 

Daisy Dream by Marc Jacobs: $104.00