Contour to Perfection

When it comes to contouring, it’s best to use the correct shade for your face. Unfortunately, I was using the incorrect palettes for my face until I went to Sephora to finally straighten things out. Funny story, I’ve always thought my skin ranged from light to medium, but when I went to Sephora the lady there told me I was actually in the medium to tan range. Whoops. Sephora is a huge makeup store that offers beauty products such as makeup (of course), skincare, body fragrance, and haircare. Anyways, back to contouring. I’ve always been insecure about my nose and cheeks, because I don’t have that thin, skinny nose that most people have. My cheeks are also round and don’t have that narrow look to it. By contouring, it helped me slim down my face and made my nose much skinnier along with it being taller. My favorite contouring kits so far:

Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit: Medium to Tan (powdered)

Too Faced Cocoa Contour: Light to Medium & Medium to Deep (powdered)

I’ve added if they were powdered or not due to the fact that ABH also came out with a cream contour kit. I did in fact purchased a cream contour kit, but personally I did not like it as much. With the cream kit it took longer to blend out, the colors came out really dark and it was hard for me to control the amount I picked up with my brush. Others may say the opposite, but this is what I got out of using the cream contour kit. Honestly contouring has changed many lives, knowing that you can slim down your nose/face without any surgery! I know my blogs haven’t been too exciting, but I’m flying off to Punta Cana this Sunday and words can’t describe how excited I am for this trip. I will be blogging as soon as I can. As always, stay tuned!

Below I’ve listed the contour kits along with their prices.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit: Medium to Tan $40.00

 

Anastasia Beverly Hills Cream Contour Kit: Medium $40.00

 

Too Faced Cocoa Contour Chiseled to Perfection: Medium to Deep $42.00

 

Too Faced Cocoa Contour Chiseled to Perfection: Light to Medium $42.00
